BRIAN SANDOVAL Governor

C.J. MANTHE Director

SHANNON M. CHAMBERS Labor Commissioner





OFFICE OF THE LABOR COMMISSIONER 1818 COLLEGE PARKWAY, STE 102 CARSON CITY, NEVADA 89706 PHONE (775) 684-1890 FAX (775) 687-6409

REPLY TO:

Department of Business & Industry OFFICE OF THE LABOR COMMISSIONER

http://www.labor.nv.gov

INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICATION FOR LICENSE

Read the application carefully and answer all questions fully. If sufficient space is not provided on the application form, complete the questions on a separate sheet and attach to the application.

- 1. Complete the application in its entirety. Specific information is required on each applicant for licensing. If the applicant is other than an individual, a person with the legal authority to represent and bind the corporation must complete the "Applicant" portion of the application.
- 2. If the business intends to operate under a fictitious name, such fictitious name must be filed with the County Clerk. Submit a copy of the Certificate of "Filing of Fictitious Name."
- 3. If a corporation, this application must be accompanied by a copy of the corporation's certificate of incorporation including the latest list of corporate officers.
- 4. Provide affidavits from at least two reputable **residents of Nevada** for each applicant, stating that the applicant is of good moral character; may not be family members.
- 5. Submit a photocopy of each applicant & witnesses' driver's license.
- 6. Submit \$100.00 license fee. Law prohibits the refund of this fee; NRS 611.060.
- 7. Submit \$1,000.00 surety bond. In lieu of a bond an applicant may pay the \$1,000.00 bond requirement by check or money order made payable to the Office of the Labor Commissioner
- 8. Sample Business Forms: All forms contract, receipt, application, invoice, letterhead, business card, etc. must be approved by the Office of the Labor Commissioner. Send a <u>sample</u> of each form and/or document you plan to use in your business. We suggest you receive approval of the forms and documents before you have them printed in case revisions are necessary. *See* NRS 611.160, 611.170, 611.180, 611.200, and 611.270.

9. Mail to: Nevada Labor Commissioner 1818 College Parkway, Suite 102 Carson City, Nevada 89706

The Nevada Labor Commissioner will approve or deny your application within sixty days after receipt of all the application requirements or as soon as possible.